Ginger Ale and Puppy Snuggles (17/365)

20140122-175852.jpg

Ev,

As we texted earlier, you already know about my ginger ale and general feeling like I’d been hit by a truck. I’m currently on ginger ale #2 and tentatively announcing that I might be feeling a little bit better. I’m still in bed, since Jay has quarantined me in the bedroom, but he said he’d make me soup and grilled cheese for dinner, so I guess it’s okay.

Atlas has been snuggling with me 24/7. I don’t know how he’s not as bored with this as I am, but I’m grateful that he’s keeping me company. I took him out front so I could see outside and get a breath of fresh air. He was more than ready to get back inside and under the covers again.

Happy 3 month birthday, Bear!

K

Leave a Reply

